AGM 2018 2018-01-10 18:29:00

The club AGM took place on Sunday 14th January at 3pm in the club rooms. 

A very good crowd attended our delayed AGM on Sunday in the Club Rooms at Pairc Cluain Uamha .

Our outgoing Chairman John O’Lomasney received a lengthy standing ovation following his final, thought provoking and at times emotional address to the meeting.

John outline some of the highlights of his time as chairman and it was amazing to hear what the Club has achieved during John's time as Chairman. John also made us aware of his wish to continue to be involved in the Club Executive which is great news for the Club.

Our incoming Chairman Timmy O’Sullivan then told us of his aims and wishes for the Club moving forward. Timmy also received a wonderful welcome and some lovely words of encouragement from the floor. I know that we are all looking forward to working under the leadership and guidance of our new Chairman and we wish Timmy the very best of luck.

The Club Executive for 2018.

President: Bunty Cahill.

Vice Presidents: Willie Ring. Jerry O’Sullivan. John O’Lomasney.

Timmy O’Sullivan. Paddy O’Sullivan. Fr. Pat Linehan P.P. Donie Cahill.

Chairman: Timmy O’Sullivan

Vice Chairman: David Ring.

Secretary: Donie Cahill.

Treasurer: Eoin O’Gorman.

Registrar: Sean Motherway.

P.R.O.      Neil Reilly

Cultural Officer: Willie Ring.

Child Welfare Officer: Therese Cahill.

Executive Members: Paddy O’Sullivan. Eoin O’Lomasney. Brendan Barry. John O’Lomasney. Cathal Cronin. Killian Cronin. Jerry O’Sullivan. Jerome O’Brien.

David Cahill. Ray Cusack. Bunty Cahill. Anthony Quinlan.

Membership for the Year is

Players: €200 including Gym Membership

Ordinary Members €30

OAP's €10

Back to top